L to R first row: Kara Anderson, Ethan Caldwell, Anne Kennedy, John Milroy, Randy Bannecker; Kelli Smith-Bailey, Liz Swift, Jennifer Roberts, Mark Grey L to R second row: Becky Williams, Tom Vail, Kim Williams, Chrissy Acarregui, Kristen Piedra, Dave Ferraro, Didi Manhas Saluja, Colleen Moffitt, Scott Smith, Doug Stewart L to R third row: Bill Wagner, Tim Porter, Bob Baur, Pat McCabe


Since 1977, Villa Academy has been governed by an independent, lay Board of Trustees, comprised of community and business leaders, alumni, and parents of current and former students. The board meets monthly, with minutes available in the main office for review.

The board is responsible for hiring and supporting the Head of School and reviewing his or her performance, ensuring effective organizational planning, ensuring adequate financial resources, determining and monitoring the school’s programs and services, enhancing the school’s public image, and assessing its own performance.

The Board of Trustees currently has five standing committees: Finance, Marketing and Admission, Building and Grounds, Trustee, Development. In addition, the officers of the board and the committee chairs comprise the Executive Committee. All committees meet once a month.

Villa Academy is established as a nonprofit corporation in the State of Washington and is accredited by the Pacific Northwest Association of Independent Schools (PNAIS) and the Northwest Association of Accredited Schools.

2013-14 Board of Trustees


Randy Bannecker ’78

Vice President

Mary Petersen


Becky Williams


Bob Baur

Head of School

John Milroy


Chrissy Acarregui
Kara Anderson
Ethan Caldwell
David Ferrero
Mark Grey
Anne Kennedy
Pat McCabe
Colleen Moffitt ’83
Kristen Piedra
Tim Porter
Jennifer Roberts
Didi Manhas Saluja
Aaron Singleton
Kelli Smith-Bailey
Scott Smith
Doug Stewart
Liz Swift
Tom Vail
Bill Wagner
Kim Williams

At Large Members

Bob Nyquist
Sr. Arlene Van Dusen MSC